Shop for Denver Broncos gear at

Broncos announce the 2013 season Captains, all chosen by a vote of their fellow players!

The 2013 Team Captains elected are:

Representing the Offense:

QB Peyton Manning: 12th straight seasons as a Captain, 10 with the Colts and the last two with the Broncos.

T Ryan Clady. First time selected by his teammates.

Representing the Defense:

LB Wesley Woodyard: 5th straight season elected as  a Captain.  Plus being named as a Game Captain in his rookie season ties him with Floyd Little as  the only two players in Bronco history to serve as Captains in their first six years with tbe team.

CB Champ Bailey: Along with Wesley they are the longest tenured  Captains for the Broncos at 6 years.

Special Teams: David Bruton. Has starred as a special teams player and was a very improved player as a safety but was nudged out by a late rush of high performance by Duke Ihenocho. Will serve as a very capable backup at SS. Along with Ryan he is serving as a Captain for the  1st time.

Peyton, Champ and Ryan all have had mutiple Pro-Bowl seasons. Wesley had a Pro-Bowl type season last year but was overlooked.  Mr. Bruton can acheive that if he keeps improving as he has done in the last year. Congratulations to all five of them and lead the Broncos to the exalted beights of a Super Bowl Championship year!






Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Broncos Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply

Write For Us